bctc header
Jump to:

Constitution – Article Seven


Election and Appointment of Officers
a) At the Annual General Meeting, the members shall elect form amongst themselves, the following officers who shall comprise the members of the Executive Board: a President, a Vice President, a Director , a Treasurer, a Secretary, a Past President (not elected, if applicable) .

b) The election of the Executive will be by secret ballot, and positions shall be elected in sequence, as shown herein. In each case, the ballots shall be counted and the result announced before voting on the next positions if properly nominated.

c) The election of each officer shall be conducted separately.

d) The Convenors and committees shall be appointed by the newly elected Executive.

Board Members
At the first meeting following their appointment at the AGM, Board Members shall choose from among themselves by consensus a Chair and a Vice-Chair.